We are using innovation and technology to provide the support you need. We have modified our services as we continue to be mindful of everyone's safety during the pandemic. Our tried and tested services ensures every client is ready to face her interview and get the job.

Virtual Workshops

To sign up for one of the workshops, please contact: info@dfschattanooga.org

We're continuing to be the network and community women need Join the women and volunteers of Dress for Success for an hour of networking and learning. Here are our upcoming Virtual Workshops.

September

Learn How To Access Free Online Academy with Aspire Academy

Tuesday, September 6   1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

The Aspire Academy is an online learning platform powered by The Adecco Group US Foundation and their education partner, Penn Foster. This month, Dress for Success women can sign up for free and access courses, whether you are looking to polish existing skills or gain new ones.

 

During this live session, Aspire Academy experts will give you an overview of this platform and the free courses available to you. They will share how you can enroll and tips and best practices on how to successfully complete courses. With Aspire Academy, you can:

Choose from more than 20 programs, including Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint, stress and time management and small business management

Learn at your own pace, from anywhere at any time

Get support from faculty staff and coaches

If you are missing a skill that would help you get a job that meets your needs and career goals, learning with Aspire Academy is a great opportunity. Completing courses can bolster your resume and add another chapter to your personal brand story.

An Hour of Mindfulness and Meditation

Wednesday, September 7   7:00 PM EST | 6:00 PM CST | 4:00 PM PST

Adriana Valverde is a chef, yogi and writer. Join her for an hour of mindfulness and guided meditation and learn how to incorporate these practices into your daily life. We hope you will take this much deserved hour of calm and balance!

 

Develop Your Personal Brand with The Adecco Group

Tuesday, September 13   1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

“Tell me a little bit about yourself?” and “What do you do?” are common questions anytime you meet someone new, and are always the first questions employers ask candidates during a job interview. How do you respond? Do you feel confident that you can articulate what makes you unique and why you might be the right person for the job? 

 

Join us for a one-hour workshop on personal branding. During this session, we will focus on:

 

Breaking down what a personal brand really is

 

Sharing tips for developing your personal brand and relevant stories that convey your strengths Helping you develop a plan for networking to find new career opportunities and land your next job

 

This workshop will be led by colleagues of the Adecco Group who are committed to making the future work for everyone and helping people reach their full career potential.

Ask The Experts Live: Recruiters from The Adecco Group

Tuesday, September 20   1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

The Adecco Group is focused on making the future work for everyone, and their passion is helping people reach their full potential and build their dream careers. In this session, join expert recruiters from The Adecco Group who will answer questions and share guidance on how to navigate your job search and interview process.

 

Come prepared with questions, and our experts will give you a customized response. Some examples of questions you might ask include but aren't limited to:

 

What are things you can do with your resume that will get a recruiter’s attention?

 

How can I use a job interview to tell if a job and company will meet my needs?

 

After I accept a job offer, what are some strategies I can think about to prepare for my first day and week?

 

Plus! Learn more about opportunities to work 1-1 with a recruiter at The Adecco Group and see what job opportunities we have that might be a fit for you!

Navigating the World of Work: A Panel with Verizon

Wednesday, September 28   2:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM CST | 11:00 AM PST

Navigating the world of work is challenging, but with the right support and guidance, women can make choices to change and adjust their career trajectory.

 

Join Verizon WAVE team members for an authentic panel discussion, stories and advice for women considering upskilling and reskilling development.

 

After the panel discussion, WAVE volunteers will engage participants in small breakout rooms for a career coaching session giving direct feedback and advice to help each woman identify her milestones and create her plan of action!

Top Five Tips for Women in the Workplace with The Adecco Group

Thursday, September 29   1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

Two and a half years into the COVID-19 pandemic, we know women continue to face challenges as they work towards their career goals. Employers are beginning to appreciate the challenges women in the workforce have faced and are starting to focus on creating opportunities for women to thrive and lead.

 

   The Adecco Group wants to make sure the women of Dress for Success are prepared to navigate this changing world of work. Join this workshop to hear from leaders who will share their top five tips for women in the workplace.

 

You’ll leave this session with a clear checklist to help you feel confident as you interview, begin new roles, or take on more responsibility at work. Whether you have already re-entered the workforce, are thinking about making a re-entry, or never left, this is a tremendous opportunity to hear from other women, sharing their personal stories and advice to help you get ahead.

Stay tuned for upcoming information on our Virtual Workshops, as we’re adding more every day.