Virtual Workshops

To sign up for one of the workshops, please contact: info@dfschattanooga.org

May

Own Your Story - A Personal Branding Workshop

Wednesday, May 4   6:30 PM EST | 5:30 PM CST | 3:30 PM PST

When you step into your story, you create a compelling personal brand!

Olivia Christian is a brand strategist, speaker, coach and author of Ask Olivia: An Entrepreneur's Advice for Entrepreneurial Life. She wants every woman to know how to construct personal brand stories that get attention and lead to positive outcomes.

 

During this workshop participants, will learn to apply Olivia's 'how' and 'why' methodology to their personal and professional journeys. Participants will see how to craft a clear, concise and powerful brand story.

Watch Party! Create A Career Plan to Get the Job You Want 

Thursday, May 12   7:30 PM EST | 6:30 PM CST | 4:30 PM PST

Achieving long term career goals can be difficult, especially if you don’t have a clear and realistic plan of action. Whether you are searching for a new job, seeking that promotion, or considering a career change making an actionable plan can make a difference. In this session, get authentic feedback and support as you create a career action plan. Invite a friend to join and you will both be paired in the same working group.

Sharpen Your Digital Skills - Learn The Basics of Google Meet

Thursday, May 19   6:30 PM EST | 5:30 PM CST | 3:30 PM PST

Stay connected, even from a distance. Use Google Meet to host online meetings with coworkers, friends, or family.

You’ll get tips on how to look and sound your best over Google Meet, plus learn how to chat and share your screen. This workshop is designed for learners who are new to digital tools or want to get better at hosting meetings.


In this workshop we’ll discuss and practice how to:

    1.   Start and join a digital meeting with Google Meet
    2.  Look and sound your best in an online meeting
    3.  Use the chat feature to send written messages to others during a meeting 
    4.  Present your screen to others in a meeting

An Hour of Mindfulness and Meditation

Tuesday, May 24   7:00 PM EST | 6:00 PM CST | 4:00 PM PST

Adriana Valverde is a chef, yogi and writer. Join her for an hour of mindfulness and guided meditation and learn how to incorporate these practices into your daily life. We hope you will take this much deserved hour of calm and balance!

Stay tuned for upcoming information on our Virtual Workshops, as we’re adding more every day.